Game Schedule Announced for 2015 Jr World Championship

OKLAHOMA CITY — The official competition schedule is set for the 2015 WBSC Junior Women’s World Championship (JWWC), which will be held August 9-15 in Oklahoma City, Okla., the World Baseball Softball Confederation (WBSC) announced today. Held at the ASA Hall of Fame Complex, the JWWC will include 18 of the top teams in the world, including Team USA who will look to reclaim the Gold Medal after falling 4-0 to Japan at the 2013 WBSC JWWC in Brampton, Ontario, Canada.  This also marks the first time since 1987 that the WBSC JWWC has been held in Oklahoma City.

Click here to view the schedule for the 2015 WBSC JWWC.

“The WBSC Junior Women’s Softball World Championship in Oklahoma City will be the center of the softball universe, providing an important global platform for the top young women’s softball players from all corners of the world,” said WBSC Softball Division President Dale McMann. “Softball continues to be a sport that connects with women and young people, as highlighted by the one of the most diverse groups of nations that will be uniting this summer at the Junior Women’s World Championship.”

The following countries are scheduled to appear: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Chinese Taipei, Columbia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Great Britain, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Nigeria, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, United States and Venezuela.

“Our coaching staff and players can’t wait to compete in this elite international competition,” said Tairia Flowers, Head Coach of the USA Softball Junior Women’s National Team. “For our team to be playing at the ‘Softball Capital of the World,’ a facility that we call home, is very special. This event being in Oklahoma City will allow fans of Team USA to come out to support the Red, White and Blue.”

All 18 participating teams will play on the first day of the Championship, which is highlighted by the Opening Ceremony to be held at 6 p.m. central time. Team USA will face Brazil immediately following the Ceremony in their second game of the JWWC. The first two days of the competition will feature pool play before each of the teams will be separated into two groups of competition, the championship round robin and the placement round robin. Teams emerging from the championship and placement round robin play will emerge in the medal games to be held on Saturday, August 15 at 6 and 7:30 p.m. central time.

Fans have the option to purchase either single session tickets or the Gold Pass for the week-long event. Single day session tickets allow fans the opportunity to pick which days they plan on attending during the JWWC with the opportunity to watch any game they choose for that day. The Gold Pass includes all-session tickets for the JWWC, as well as an official event t-shirt, a program and the opportunity to have a personalized name slide on the video board and OG&E Energy Field at the ASA Hall of Fame Stadium, with additional photo opportunities.  Click here to view seating chart

Click here to place your order or CALL 1-800-654-8337 (8 a.m.- 4 p.m. CST Monday-Friday).

For updates, including the future announcement of participating countries, check or the tournament website Fans can also visit for more information.

About ASA/USA Softball
Founded in 1933, the Amateur Softball Association (ASA)/USA Softball is the National Governing Body Softball in the United States and a member of the United States Olympic Committee. One of the nation’s largest sports organizations, ASA/USA Softball sanctions competition in every state through a network of 74 local associations and has grown from a few hundred teams in the early days to over 165,000 teams today, representing a membership of more than 2.5 million.  ASA/USA is responsible for training, equipping and promoting the six USA Softball National Teams that compete in international and domestic competitions. The USA Softball Women’s National Team is one of only two women’s sports involved in the Olympic movement to capture three consecutive gold medals at the Olympic Games since 1996. The U.S. women have also won nine World Championship titles as well as claimed eight World Cup of Softball titles. For more information about ASA/USA Softball, please visit

About the World Baseball Softball Confederation

Headquartered in the Olympic Capital city of Lausanne, Switzerland, the World Baseball Softball Confederation (WBSC) was established in April 2013 and granted recognition as the sole competent authority in baseball and softball by the International Olympic Committee at the 125th IOC Session in September 2013. The WBSC represents a united baseball/softball sports movement that encompasses over 65 million athletes worldwide. The WBSC governs all international competitions involving any of the National Teams of its 141 National Federation members.  The WBSC oversees the Softball World Championships, The Premier 12, the World Baseball Classic, and the U12, U15, U18, U21 and Women’s Baseball World Cups.  For further information, please go to or follow the WBSC on Twitter at @WBSC_co.

Courtesy of ASA/USA Softball